Barcelona Twice for now

Barcelona 2013

To begin, I have been in Barcelona twice in my lifetime; the first one was in December 2010, and the second one February 2013. Both were absolutely amazing experience. Furthermore, I fall in love how the public space is; such as Ramble and its coastline is.  Barcelona is considered the second important city in Spain. Barcelona was a walled city.  Industrial revolution Barcelona increase economic it allow to become in a relevant city.

I have some friend living there, and they were my host in that moment. In addition, Karla was my favorite guide, she knew everyplace and their history, maybe, because she is an architect and she is really interested in. While Rodolfo knew a little bit more about “Ciutat Vella” though he is an engineer. Undoubtedly, I learn too many things about my life; this implies that I recognized how my energy was managed. Namely, I cannot control what others think about me, so I can only control what I choose to believe about myself.  In fact, I do not have and will never have control over what others think of me. However I always could take charge of what I think about myself.

Barcelona 2010

In my opinion when I travel I get a step to learn deeply more about myself and it is always an enjoyable journey!  As well as I enjoy “Sagrada Familia”, “Parc Guell”, “Ramble”, “Sants-Mont Juic”, “Vila Gracia”, Diagonal Avenue, “Passeig de Sant Joan”, “Gracia”, “Palau de la Música Catalana”  delicious food, nightlife, and so on.

Santa Maria del Mar, made me remain to my father, he was a fisherman and I thought if my father could have came with my, maybe He would have appreciated it. Also, I could visited some museum including, The Foundation Joan Miró, Picasso Museum, Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art (Designed by Richard Meier), and National Museum of Art of Catalonia. Moreover, Barcelona has many park, such as Montjuic, Parc de la Ciutadella, Park Guel, Diagonal Mar Park, and Poblenou Park.

Turning to my trips, when I arrived to Barcelona I meet with two friends Raquel and Karla. Raquel was spending her holidays as me. In that moment, Karla was living there. As can be expected we spent beautiful days walking around Barcelona, and chatting about how our life was going in. I remember a Saturday night my friends told me go out to a party, and I said off course go for it! Then, I never listened when Karla had tried to wake up, unfortunately I could do it. I was exhausted for a long trip from Munich.

To conclusion, I would like to say Barcelona is an out of the ordinary city, it could call a Global City, because I could see their different historical moment that show to me how this city had changed a long.

Barcelona 2010

Leave a Reply

