A Mysterious City

P1020983

If you would like the mysterious and romantic cities I would recommend to you going to Prague. In this city I felt strange person, is like to know I had been there before but not. I can tell you some interesting landmark you might go If you choose, such as Charles Bridge (Karluv most), St Vitus Cathedral, John Lennon wall, Prague Castle, Jewish cemetery, St. Nicholas Church, Old Town Hall, Tyn Cathedral, Old Town square, and Powder Tower as well.  These reflect why Prague belongs to the World Heritage list of UNESCO since 1992.

I do not want to share the best place to visit I just would like to share how this city made me feel and what I learned from it.

On the other respect, I found this is a cheap city in that moment, the food, and everything. I have to say I was there in January 2010. I remember a beautiful moment when I was in the river, you can see in this picture:

P1030410

I felt as a part of the universe as If I was in the perfect place to me, and since my point of view, it was.  Other moment is this:

P1030039

A couple was getting married, I thought when I would get married, why it is so difficult to me find a good men. Well, maybe it is not my time yet.

P1030262

As I said, Prague is a mysterious city to me, is old, but is how I could feel other souls those had been living there for a long time. Sometimes I was scared, overall with vampires’ stories, and the face on the old buildings.

P1030311

If you want to see a Medieval Urbanism, you could go to Prague, because you can find that the New Town of Emperor Charles IV built as the New Jerusalem. Also you can find Gothic and High Baroque building as well as modernism from 1900.

Leave a Reply

